Just took first practice LSAT.

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
poozer

Just took first practice LSAT.

Postby poozer » Thu Sep 02, 2010 7:21 pm

Got a 167. I'm a freshman in college and not really even sure if I want to go to law school, or what constitutes a "good" score. Anyways, assuming I can improve it a little bit with subsequent tests, would I be competitive?

St.Remy

Re: Just took first practice LSAT.

Postby St.Remy » Thu Sep 02, 2010 7:32 pm

poozer wrote:Got a 167. I'm a freshman in college and not really even sure if I want to go to law school, or what constitutes a "good" score. Anyways, assuming I can improve it a little bit with subsequent tests, would I be competitive?

On my first practice test I scored pretty close to what you scored, and with practice I got my score up into the mid 170s (very competitive). Even your score as it stands is very strong, and I'm sure that with prep you can raise it substantially and get a top 1% score. This will give you a good shot at all the top schools.

Keep your GPA up and you will likely get into a very good law school. Whether law school is something you want to commit to is another matter entirely.

poozer

Postby poozer » Thu Sep 02, 2010 8:10 pm

Good to know thanks.

trudat15

Postby trudat15 » Thu Sep 02, 2010 8:42 pm

poozer wrote:Good to know thanks.

You have plenty of time. Since you are a freshman, BE SURE TO KEEP YOUR GRADES UP. You dont want to be in splitter uncertainty hell like a lot of us are in. Judging by your first LSAT you'll be fine on getting a decent, if not great, score. You'll be competitive. Make sure you keep your GPA up and enjoy a top school. If you end up going to law school that is.