167/3.67; Looking for Dog-friendly campuses/locations! Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
kellycane

New

167/3.67; Looking for Dog-friendly campuses/locations!

Post by kellycane » Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:09 am

Hi! I graduated UG with a 3.67 GPA (BA in English). Took the LSAT once and got a 167. My GPA got fuzzy in the middle after a study abroad (two C's, some B's and A's) but beginning and ending of college was pretty solidly straight A's. Not a URM.

Right now my top choices are Cornell and Michigan-- had to rule out Columbia and NYU because I don't think I stand a chance. However, I'm having a hard time deciding if I have a shot at any T14 schools, and if so, which ones would be a good place to live to meet people and that's dog-friendly. I have an amazing Newfoundland puppy, and I can't imagine being without her, so she'll definitely be going with me :)

Any help would be very appreciated-- I have no idea what schools are "reach" schools, which ones are reasonable, and which should be safety. Any help would be EXTREMELY appreciated!! :(

ETA: I will have very strong LOR, and I worked in a law firm one summer and studied abroad a semester. I was also a member of a nationally recognized sorority. Will any of these factors help my chances?
Last edited by kellycane on Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Patriot1208

Platinum

Re: 167/3.67; Looking for Dog-friendly campuses/locations!

Post by Patriot1208 » Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:16 am

You are probably out everywhere in the t14 besides Cornell, and your Cornell chances are probably 50/50.

A couple extra points would be a big deal for you if you want to retake.

2ofspades

Bronze

Post by 2ofspades » Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:21 am

You're interested in New York, so Fordham would be a good choice. Central Park is extremely dog-friendly.

dudders

Bronze

Post by dudders » Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:49 am