Want to go to Chapman.

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
boat343

Want to go to Chapman.

Postby boat343 » Sat Aug 28, 2010 12:06 am

I really want to go to Chapman law; primarily to be apart of their veterans law clinic and military justice clinic. I am a veteran and absolutely want to be a part of these programs and can tailor my personal statement to reflect that.

I want to know where I need to score on the LSAT in order for them to consider me? I have a 3.8 in anthropology from the University of Arizona. Pretty strong letters of rec and personal statement. However, this LSAT is killing me... I diaged at a 147 and have not seem much improvement since I started studying with Kaplan. Anybody know where their cutoff might be?

bk1

Re: Want to go to Chapman.

Postby bk1 » Sat Aug 28, 2010 12:20 am

3 things:

1. Schools don't have cutoffs that are set in stone but check http://www.lawschoolnumbers.com to see what kind of #'s different schools accept.

2. If Kaplan isn't working for you, try something else. This is not to say that Kaplan or anything else is bad, per se, but rather that everybody learns differently. Some people like classes, some like private tutors, some like self prep. Pick what works best for you. If you are going the self prep route, people on this site really like PowerScore's Logical Reasoning and Logic Games Bibles, as well as Voyager's Reading Comprehension Guide (which is an article on this site).