low gpa/high lsat - HLS - international student

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
HLSwannabe

low gpa/high lsat - HLS - international student

Postby HLSwannabe » Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:59 am

hey. i'm a student from portugal, and i was wondering what are my chances of getting accepted at harvard law school with a substantial scholaship.
i'm finishing my 3y bachelor in international relations, and my point average when i graduate might be of 16.5, which is very good in portugal. but that translated into u.s. gpa (and i don't know if this is accurate) is about 3.2.
i'm also going to take the lsat in february, and i'm most confident that i'll ace it.
if that happens what are my chances at harvard?
i'm going to apply for the class of 2015. so in 2011 i'm gonna be doing a 6 month internship at nato hq in brussels.
i also speak 6 languages

thankx
Last edited by HLSwannabe on Wed Aug 11, 2010 11:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

deadpanic

Re: low gpa/high lsat - HLS - international student

Postby deadpanic » Wed Aug 11, 2010 10:09 am

Unfortunately, no chance at HLS with a 3.2.

HLSwannabe

Postby HLSwannabe » Wed Aug 11, 2010 10:26 am

actually, according to this website: --LinkRemoved--
my gpa would be of 4.0
here in portugal our scale is 1-20 being 20 the highest.

Nulli Secundus

Postby Nulli Secundus » Wed Aug 11, 2010 10:28 am

Your GPA will not be used in the same way as a US one. Your transcripts will be evaluated by AACRAO and the quality of your academic record will be determined.

1 - Send transcripts to LSAC.
2 - Wait for evaluation.
3 - See "superior"
4 - Ace LSAT.
5 - HLS.

Gz.

HLSwannabe

Postby HLSwannabe » Wed Aug 11, 2010 10:30 am

oops....3.7 i meant

kazu

Postby kazu » Wed Aug 11, 2010 10:30 am