180 LSAT 3.4 GPA Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
mgregory3203

New

180 LSAT 3.4 GPA

Post by mgregory3203 » Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:59 pm

I aced the LSAT but I'm worried my relatively low University of Oregon GPA and my transcript (5 withdrawals) will make it tough to get into a top-10 school. I graduated six years ago and have experience running a small business, does anyone think that will make up for the poor transcript, and should I think about an addendum for the withdrawals or will that just draw more attention to a negative? Really hoping for acceptance with $ at Northwestern or Georgetown to make my decision next spring easier. Appreciate the insight!

Knock

Platinum

Re: 180 LSAT 3.4 GPA

Post by Knock » Wed Aug 04, 2010 3:06 pm

mgregory3203 wrote:I aced the LSAT but I'm worried my relatively low University of Oregon GPA and my transcript (5 withdrawals) will make it tough to get into a top-10 school. I graduated six years ago and have experience running a small business, does anyone think that will make up for the poor transcript, and should I think about an addendum for the withdrawals or will that just draw more attention to a negative? Really hoping for acceptance with $ at Northwestern or Georgetown to make my decision next spring easier. Appreciate the insight!
I would say it's pretty safe that you will get into a top 10 school. As far as money I couldn't say. But i'd say you have a great shot at MVP on down, and I could see you getting one or multiple of CCN.

It looks like that might even have been a conservative estimate:
3.4 179, got accepted into Columbia non ED (+54k at U. Mich):
http://lawschoolnumbers.com/georgina

3.4 179, got NYU:
http://lawschoolnumbers.com/Blacklist

3.4, 179, got NYU:
http://lawschoolnumbers.com/Lago