Realistic chances for Non-Trad splitter (2.6/164) west coast

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
fragged

Realistic chances for Non-Trad splitter (2.6/164) west coast

Postby fragged » Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:43 pm

Okay, I have posted here before, so apologies for some redundancy.

I am trying to narrow down my application list, because honestly I just need to be realistic about where I can actually get in. I want to stay in California, Oregon or Washington, but would move if I got in to a good school. The problem is that law school numbers sites don't factor in that I graduated 13 years ago. I don't know, nor do I know if anyone else knows how much those 13 years mitigate my low GPA. I don't care if I get in to a full-time program or a part-time program.

My application (in a nut shell):

LSAC GPA: 2.67
LSAT: 164 (Also have a 151, but have a decent addendum about it)
Softs: Master's Degree, 13 years professional experience in computer systems engineering and management

My application list:

USD
UCI
Loyola
Southwestern
Pepperdine
UC Davis
Santa Clara
Chapman
Univ. of Oregon
Lewis & Clark
Univ. of Washington
Seattle U.
Gonzaga
ASU

Your (constructive) opinion would be most appreciated.

Thanks everyone!

CanadianWolf

Re: Realistic chances for Non-Trad splitter (2.6/164) west coast

Postby CanadianWolf » Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:47 pm

You simply need to apply to every law school that interests you & has a median LSAT score in the mid-160s or lower. My point is that your GPA is less important than your LSAT &, probably, your work experience due to the 13 year timeframe. You should apply to all 14 schools on your list if it is not a financial burden to do so.

SamSeaborn2016

Postby SamSeaborn2016 » Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:51 pm

fragged wrote:Okay, I have posted here before, so apologies for some redundancy.