4.0/173 Physics Major

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Cracky

4.0/173 Physics Major

Postby Cracky » Wed Aug 04, 2010 1:46 am

I'm currently a physics major at Michigan State. I'm going in to my third, but last, year. My "softs" are nearly non-existant. I took heavy courseloads, including summer classes after my first year, limiting much opportunity for ecs, (other than intramural sports to keep my sanity). I didn't use up AP Credit to graduate early, I have 90+ credits completed with a 4.0 GPA and will be able to finish my last year with a regular courseload so I fully expect to keep a high GPA. My most significant ec has been the physics research that I'm currently doing in a REU program at another university. Earlier in the year I took the LSAT and scored a 173 after months of preparation.

On paper those seem to me like solid numbers for most schools, but I have no work experience, not that prestigious of an undergrad, a non-typical major, and am graduating in 3 years.

Can someone please chance me for the top 14, especially:

Chicago
Northwestern
Michigan
Harvard

Lawquacious

Re: 4.0/173 Physics Major

Postby Lawquacious » Wed Aug 04, 2010 1:51 am

Good chances at all.

bk1

Postby bk1 » Wed Aug 04, 2010 1:53 am

Yup, those things won't hurt you at anywhere except Y/S and possibly NU (but probably not).

DOOM

Postby DOOM » Wed Aug 04, 2010 1:56 am

apply to Stanford.

byunbee

Postby byunbee » Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:06 am

I think you have a good chance at all of them. I think you should expand your list to include Columbia and NYU, as well. You should take a look at LSN. I think I know a few people at Michigan with similar numbers that received full scholarships.