Chances at University of Florida?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Neo

Chances at University of Florida?

Postby Neo » Sat Jul 31, 2010 2:57 pm

Hey everyone,

I have been debating if I should post one of these; however, my curiosity got the best of me. Anyway, I am a Florida resident and I go to a Florida undergrad (not UF). I have a 3.9 LSAC GPA with a 159 LSAT score.

What are my chances at the University of Florida?

I have a history of sub-par standardized testing and I plan on writing an addendum. I have ok softs. I worked for the family business, interned with the Governor, captain/treasurer of my school's paintball team and speak a few languages. Also, I am a first generation American and first in my family to go to college.

Before everyone responds telling me to retake the LSAT, I already thought about that and posted about it: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=122519&p=3167748#p3167748

Does anyone have any advice/suggestions for making my application stronger? Is there anything in particular UF likes to see?
Thanks for the advice! Any and all answers/suggestions/advice/hints are appreciated!

ResolutePear

Re: Chances at University of Florida?

Postby ResolutePear » Sat Jul 31, 2010 3:20 pm

I think because of your GPA you have a slim chance - but that LSAT is killing you. I know a person who just got WL'd at UF with a 165.. don't remember his GPA, though.

vanburen81

Postby vanburen81 » Sat Jul 31, 2010 7:49 pm

I think you will get in. UF seems to place more emphasis on GPA than some other schools and your LSAT is probably at least at their 25% mark and their median is what -- one or two points higher? I think your GPA and the fact your a resident will get you in. In your PS make sure you emphasize that UF is your #1 school.

Neo

Postby Neo » Sat Jul 31, 2010 10:10 pm