3.0/172 - Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Gleason

New

3.0/172 -

Post by Gleason » Mon Jul 26, 2010 1:27 pm

This is my first post, but I've been reading the forum on and off for about a year. So thanks to everyone for this resource. I need your advice now, and it's appreciated.

GPA: 3.0 with an upward trend from mostly Ds as a freshman to mostly As as a junior/senior. I graduated in 2008.
LSAT: 166 and 172
Other stuff: Completed an MA in 2010 with a GPA of 3.7.
Might wait to apply until next fall due to (a) the economy and (b) to get some WE and more distance from my GPA

Here's the kicker: I'm aiming at California.
So I'm looking to apply to:

UCLA
USC
UC Davis
UC Irvine
UC Hastings
University of San Diego
Cal Western

Cornell
Lewis & Clark
UOregon
UWash, Seattle
Maybe some T14 schools.

More info: I'm interested in public interest and public defense. I'm also interested in immigration and employment and labor law.

Any hope here?
Last edited by Gleason on Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

pu_golf88

Bronze

Re: 3.0/172 -

Post by pu_golf88 » Mon Jul 26, 2010 1:38 pm

Gleason wrote:
UCLA: Out
USC: Out
UC Davis: IN
UC Irvine: IN
UC Hastings: IN
University of San Diego: IN
Cal Western: Really?

Cornell: WL/?
Lewis & Clark: IN
UOregon: IN
UWash, Seattle: IN
Maybe some T14 schools.

More info: I'm interested in public interest and public defense. I'm also interested in immigration and employment and labor law.

Any hope here?
Check out LSN. Why Cornell? Pretty much the furthest thing from Cali.

Diamond

Post by 09042014 » Mon Jul 26, 2010 1:49 pm

I'd try EDing to UVA, or Northwestern if you actually get a job.

bk1

Diamond

Post by bk1 » Mon Jul 26, 2010 1:59 pm

Isn't his degree foreign and therefore not as relevant? Or am I missing something?

Diamond

Post by 09042014 » Mon Jul 26, 2010 2:00 pm