Chances in SLS / HLS Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
coldskull

New

Chances in SLS / HLS

Post by coldskull » Wed Jul 07, 2010 5:55 pm

I am newbie on these forums. My LSAT score is 177 (taken a year ago). I have a MS in Comp Engg and BS in Electrical.
The problem is that my UG was from a foreign country so it wont be converted to GPA (i got a first class with distinction), but it will probably be reported as very good/superior. (I ranked 3 rd in my UG class but none of the transcripts mention that).

I have been working in the high tech industry for close to 8 years now (intel, motorola and qualcomm) and can get decent recs from my colleagues/manager. I also have a patent filed (if that matters).

Considering my age (~32) and a non-converted GPA, what are my chances in SLS and HLS?
Also, which one would be a better choice for IP law ?

Thanks

Gold

Re: Chances in SLS / HLS

Post by 094320 » Wed Jul 07, 2010 6:08 pm

Derrex

New

Post by Derrex » Wed Jul 07, 2010 8:24 pm

Do you have a GPA for the masters. They might look at that if its in the US.

Haribo

Bronze

Post by Haribo » Wed Jul 07, 2010 9:26 pm

I'd guess you're good at both. Spend some time on your application package to let them know you care :)

Good luck! Stanford is reputedly better than HLS at IP, but either will offer plenty of opportunities. A few knowledgeable posters here have suggested Harvard might be a better choice as there is less competition for more resources.

coldskull

New

Post by coldskull » Wed Jul 07, 2010 10:27 pm

Derrex wrote:Do you have a GPA for the masters. They might look at that if its in the US.
I have Grad School GPA of 3.7 (from Clemson)

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

Emma.

Gold

Post by Emma. » Wed Jul 07, 2010 11:49 pm