174/3.92 Merit Scholarships Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
karcirate

New

174/3.92 Merit Scholarships

Post by karcirate » Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:07 am

So I have been out of UG and will have been working full time for 5 years as a software engineer by the time I start law school. I am doing extremely well at my current job (=6 figures), but do not see myself enjoying my future career (IT management) and so decided to follow what my heart has been telling me for years and go to LS.

(I majored in in Computer Science.)

Just took the June LSAT and scored 174, and my LSAC GPA is 3.92.

Would like to know what you guys think my chances for merit scholarships are at Columbia, NYU, and Harvard (assuming I get in...)

Thanks for reading!
Last edited by karcirate on Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

redsox

Silver

Re: 174/3.92 Merit Scholarships

Post by redsox » Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:10 am

karcirate wrote:Would like to know what you guys think my chances for merit scholarships are at Colombia!
Drugs?

JG Hall

Bronze

Post by JG Hall » Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:10 am

harvard>scholarships. hth.

kmap

New

Post by kmap » Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:12 am

Harvard doesn't give out merit scholarships. Harvard itself is the prize.

thatsnotmyname

Bronze

Post by thatsnotmyname » Sun Jun 27, 2010 1:13 am

Harvard does not give merit based aid, only need based. Seeing that you're currently making six figures, I don't think you're going to get any money from them.

Just glancing at LSN profiles of people who have numbers, I'd guess you have a pretty good shot at money from NYU and Columbia: http://search.lawschoolnumbers.com/user ... Cycle=0910