3.94, 162 help a reverse splitter out

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
pjo

3.94, 162 help a reverse splitter out

Postby pjo » Sat Jun 26, 2010 9:40 am

Hi guys, I just got my score back so my stats are 162, 3.94. I've already spent the night trying to figure out my odds on LSP and LSN, I'm just looking to know what you guys think. Heres where I'll be applying: (btw I'm a non-VA resident)

UVA ED
GW
W&M
Wake Forest
BC
BU
UNC
ND
and maybe WUSTL and Emory

also anywhere else I should look into? I have a preference for VA, DC, NC

yeahyeah2121

Re: 3.94, 162 help a reverse splitter out

Postby yeahyeah2121 » Sat Jun 26, 2010 9:48 am

Throw in some more sure bets. If you like the Philly area Villanova and Temple are both great and well within your reach. We have very similar numbers, and the whole state of Pennsylvania worked out for me this cycle. APPLY EARLY. I applied after Christmas and I think it hurt me with some of my reaches. Good luck!

pjo

Postby pjo » Sat Jun 26, 2010 9:53 am

Thanks, yeah I'm going to send an app to Pitt but honestly I'm coming right out of undergrad. The schools I listed are the schools I REALLY want to go to. If I can't get into any of them this cycle I think I'm just going to wait a year and retake next June, and apply in that cycle.

snowpeach06

Postby snowpeach06 » Sat Jun 26, 2010 9:54 am

I think with those numbers, you'll be getting a lot of WL's. But, if I were you, I'd throw a safety in there, since I don't know that you are a sure thing at any of those schools. Perhaps American or George Mason. I'm pretty sure it's better to be a splitter than a reverse splitter. But, I do have a friend that was a reverse splitter (163, 3.99 or something absurdly high like that) and got into GW.