3.8/155 - Specific Schools Provided

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
angiej

3.8/155 - Specific Schools Provided

Postby angiej » Sat Jun 26, 2010 9:02 am

I really, really do not want to retake the lsat, and for the schools I want to go to, I dont think I have to. I work full time and attend classes full time, so there is just no way that I can put any more time and effort into studying than what I already have.

I have 6 years paralegal experience, first generational college student, NA with/out tribal affiliation, and am non-trad. I also interned with a county judge, organized my school's first ever court of appeals live oral argument, and am working on a documentary about juveniles in the Indiana Juvenile Justice System. I also hosted political debates at my campus.

I am willing to apply FT or PT (when applicable). Here are the schools I want to apply to:

(Reach Schools)
Notre Dame
Lewis and Clark

(I'm within these schools ranges)
IU-B
IU-Indy
MSU
Chicago Kent PT
Depaul PT
Loyola PT
I would only apply PT to chicago schools since I will be commuting from Indiana.

(I'm above the 75% for both gpa and lsat but would go if I got a scholly)
Valpo
John Marshall

Many thanks . . .
Last edited by angiej on Sat Jun 26, 2010 11:06 am, edited 2 times in total.

angiej

Re: 3.8/155 Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Illinois

Postby angiej » Sat Jun 26, 2010 10:49 am

Bump - please . . . anybody?

scribelaw

Postby scribelaw » Sat Jun 26, 2010 10:51 am

You need to retake for Indiana-Bloomington or Illinois.

Decent GPA, but that LSAT score is going to hold you back. Need something around 163-164 at least.

angiej

Postby angiej » Sat Jun 26, 2010 10:58 am

scribelaw wrote:You need to retake for Indiana-Bloomington or Illinois.

Decent GPA, but that LSAT score is going to hold you back. Need something around 163-164 at least.

Okay, what about IU Indy or MSU? Am I in at the others?