What are my chances of getting into Northwestern?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
GoGoldy1212

What are my chances of getting into Northwestern?

Postby GoGoldy1212 » Sun Jun 20, 2010 3:22 am

Hi I am going to be a senior at the University of Minnesota Twin-Cities. I am an honors student majoring in Finance and MIS and currently have about a 3.7 GPA.

In addition, I have had a lot of internship/work experience. 1 summer running a product implementation in 6 different grocery stores another one doing competitive research for a Pharmaceutical company. In December I will take off school for my spring semester to work for IBM full-time for 8 months.

Provided I do well on my LSAT 165-174, will I be able to get into Northwestern.

(Don't know if this will help, but my Grandpa got a Masters degree from there...)

mallard

Re: What are my chances of getting into Northwestern?

Postby mallard » Sun Jun 20, 2010 3:23 am

It depends entirely on your LSAT.

acrossthelake

Postby acrossthelake » Sun Jun 20, 2010 3:34 am

mallard wrote:It depends entirely on your LSAT.

+1 Get an LSAT score first. That range has a wide range of results.

im_blue

Postby im_blue » Sun Jun 20, 2010 3:56 am

You'll have a chance with a 170+.

NewLobo

Postby NewLobo » Mon Jun 21, 2010 3:59 pm

GoGoldy1212 wrote:Provided I do well on my LSAT 165-174, will I be able to get into Northwestern.

That is a wide range. Lower end of the spectrum would be a no. The higher end would be a yes.

romothesavior

Postby romothesavior » Mon Jun 21, 2010 4:02 pm

Every year it seems like they take fewer and fewer people w/o job experience. 8 months is likely not enough time. I think they say they want a minimum of two years. If you can get a high enough LSAT, you'll have a shot, but I think you have an uphill battle in front of you.