Where should I be looking?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Montevillian

Where should I be looking?

Postby Montevillian » Sat Jun 12, 2010 3:14 pm

Hey, I am a sophomore at my undergraduate right now, and I'm looking at where I should be aiming for law school. Specifically, where would be a bit of a stretch right now, but maybe could happen with better softs and a slightly stronger LSAT. I've taken two practice LSATs and scored about a 170 on both. Currently, my GPA is 3.88, though I'm not going to take for granted it will get better. I am a clerk at the district attorney's office near where I live, I've done a decent amount of community work and have helped out with a number of political campaigns. I have a SGA job at my undergraduate and am hoping to clerk at a law firm sometime this year. After that, I'm not sure. Assuming my numbers stay roughly the same (I know what happens with assumptions, but bear with me here), what schools should I be looking into working towards?
I live in Alabama but I would rather not go to UA's law school. I recognize it is a great program and I should be so lucky to go there, but I would rather not for personal reasons. Any help you can offer at all would be wonderful.
Thank you!

EDIT: Yes, I have seen the law school calculators, by the way.
Last edited by Montevillian on Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

romothesavior

Re: Where should I be looking?

Postby romothesavior » Sat Jun 12, 2010 3:24 pm

Flame

richardfitzwell

Postby richardfitzwell » Sat Jun 12, 2010 3:27 pm

Don't you still have to go to college after graduating from UA??????????

Montevillian

Postby Montevillian » Sat Jun 12, 2010 3:29 pm

richardfitzwell wrote:Don't you still have to go to college after graduating from UA??????????

Probably. I don't go to UA, though, I'm just from Alabama, the state. :wink:

merichard87