Question from someone just begining the process...

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
TKAM89

Question from someone just begining the process...

Postby TKAM89 » Sat Jun 05, 2010 11:12 pm

Hello!

I don't really have any specific questions yet, but I thought I would try and see if I could gain some general information as I begin the process of preparing for the LSAT, the application process and beyond...

I am currently a senior at USC undergrad. My GPA right now is 3.97 and I have yet to take the LSAT -- I am planning on taking it in December and am planning on using Testmasters courses, then have a tutor once a week for one-on-on time and I have the Powerscore Logic Games/Logical Reasoning Bibles (does this sound like a solid plan?) I just feel so lost at this early point in the process of things, and am trying to get any info I can...and look forward to discovering as much info as I can on this forum!

More specifically, I was wondering if anyone could provide me with some insights into the difficulty of getting into USC Law and if they have any parts of the application they tend to add more emphasis on than others (i.e. GPA vs. LSAT score, etc.)

ANY tips, pieces of info, or anything of the like is most welcome and appreciated. Also, since this if my first post, if I am violating any rules/repeating a question that's been asked, etc. then a mod feel free to delete this!

Thanks for reading this!!

Dr. Strangelove

Re: Question from someone just begining the process...

Postby Dr. Strangelove » Sun Jun 06, 2010 12:01 am

Congrats on the 3.97! Depending on what you get on the LSAT- you may want to shoot higher.
If you know you want to work in California.. try for UCLA & UC-Berkeley.

Minimum LSAT Needed
USC: 163
UCLA: 163
UC-Berkeley: 165

The California schools love high GPA applicants- so if that's where you want to go for law school- you're in luck!

FuManChusco