Is Law School for ME?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
erudite.2010

Is Law School for ME?

Postby erudite.2010 » Fri May 21, 2010 9:43 pm

Hello Board,

So, I got my Dec. LSAT score. It was 133. :( My pre-test scores were 150-160s. A few weeks before my Dec. test, I had to be a character witness for a case. The case was for the drunk driver, who killed my sister two years ago. I thought that I could function before the test. However, getting close to the test I was an emotional wreck. I already have a weakness for standardized test. My Act score was a 19. :( However, I was an A student in high school.

I'm a Black male, senior --graduating in fall 10.
I have a 3.89 GPA
I'm a part of the University Honors Program. I defend my Honors thesis in the fall.
I'm a Government/Legal Studies major. I have taken Pre-law courses such as Real Estate law, Personal Injury, Legal Analysis and Writing, and Legal Research receiving all A's.
I was an intern at the Louisiana State Capitol.
I'm a part of Alpha Lambda Delta and Phi Eta Sigma.
I have won Phi Eta Sigma's National Scholarship.
I received Who's Who twice.
I have received about 7 continuing scholarships from my college.
I have worked all four years as a Resident Assistant
Also, I will be inducted into Phi Kappa Phi next Sunday!

But with all this, the LSAT will stop me from getting into a school!
I think I will give up :(

d34d9823

Re: Is Law School for ME?

Postby d34d9823 » Fri May 21, 2010 9:47 pm

Or you could retake?

Legitimately though, you need a 160 or so to get into a school with even decent job prospects. So I'd say, see if that's a possibility. Almost no schools average scores, so you can basically erase that 133 if you include an addendum explaining what happened.

Edit: actually, with that GPA, I think even a 155 might be good. I'd study hard and retake.

erudite.2010

Postby erudite.2010 » Fri May 21, 2010 9:49 pm