3.0 LLB grad/175/NY attorney-- T14?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
piccolittle

3.0 LLB grad/175/NY attorney-- T14?

Postby piccolittle » Mon May 17, 2010 9:40 am

Yes, you're going to ask why I'm applying to law school when I'm already admitted in NY.

I'm American but made the choice to go to university in England, where I studied law. Thinking this was a genius shortcut, I finished my degree there and took the Bar. Of course, there are no jobs, especially for those with only an LLB, and apparently an LLM is useless. My UG GPA isn't so hot, which is unfortunate as it was a law degree, from the number two school in the UK for law and number four overall in the world (not a brag, but maybe it will help my application).

Do you think being already admitted is going to hurt my application? Will a high LSAT make up for this or should I just killself now? I know you're going to say "why bother with law school" but apparently to get any kind of job back here you need to go through the summer recruitment process and of course they won't take an LLB graduate for those things.

WWYD? What are my chances at the T14, in your opinions?
Last edited by piccolittle on Tue May 18, 2010 11:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

shutterbug

Re: 3.0/175/NY attorney-- T14?

Postby shutterbug » Mon May 17, 2010 9:44 am

piccolittle wrote: I know you're going to say "why bother with law school" but apparently to get any kind of job back here you need to go through the summer recruitment process and of course they won't take an LLB graduate for those things.

Really?

of Benito Cereno

Postby of Benito Cereno » Mon May 17, 2010 9:50 am

Last edited by of Benito Cereno on Mon May 17, 2010 10:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

CanadianWolf

Postby CanadianWolf » Mon May 17, 2010 9:53 am