Chances, but not right now

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
mctwist

Chances, but not right now

Postby mctwist » Tue May 11, 2010 4:24 am

As a first post I would like to thank the boards for all the information provided. Truly great stuff contained here.

Moving on, I just graduated 3.85 BSc Economics from St. John's University, NY. I am studying for the October exam scoring 171 and 172 consistently on practice exams. During my time off I will be working at a recognized company but not in a prestigious position - middle of the road I would say. LOR will come from Deans of the University or tenured econ professors. Otherwise, I'm pretty vanilla in terms of assets. I'm also literally vanilla.

Schools on my very long list:
Michigan, Duke, NWestern, Cornell, GTown, UCLA, USC, Texas, Vandy, BU.

Then comes Notre Dame, UNC, Fordham, Miami, and St. John's.

What do you think of admission and also $ potential?

Early thanks to all those responding.

Lonagan

Re: Chances, but not right now

Postby Lonagan » Tue May 11, 2010 5:52 am

All depends on the LSAT. If you actually pull off a 170+ with that GPA you should aim higher, i.e. blanket the T14.

At this point you shouldn't even be thinking this far ahead. If you pull off a 170+ you're golden. Now go get it. PTing in the low 70's right now means you've got the LSAT more or less figured out. You have 5 months to nail it cold and you really ought to be able to. On the other hand, if you start thinking you've got this in the bag because of your current PTs you may wind up very disappointed.

yeff

Postby yeff » Tue May 11, 2010 2:28 pm

--ImageRemoved--

Good news is you'll get the under-represented species boost.