2.66 LSAC GPA, 161 LSAT Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
comewithmehailmary

New

2.66 LSAC GPA, 161 LSAT

Post by comewithmehailmary » Mon Apr 05, 2010 5:58 pm

At this time I intend on applying to Samford, Loyola, Miami and Ole Miss.

What I want to know is?

What are my chances at these schools?
What are the chances that I can get any money to go?
What is the highest ranked school in the country as a whole I can probably get into?
What is the highest ranked school I can get into with the caveat that I want to live in practice in the I-10 corridor region of LA, MS, AL, FL (roughly Baton Rouge to Tallahassee)?

I am a legal resident of Alabama.

Also, I have a very small percentage of Spanish (Spain) ancestry but I have fairly pale skin and grey eyes. I know under the law I could technically claim Hispanic but I also know it is a real real stretch and have never really identified as Hispanic in the course of my life. However, I have put other on every application and not bothered to fill in that blank. So I also would like to know if I stand a shot at being able to qualify for AA as a Hispanic (A note: I do not have a Spanish surname, I basically have the blood back through the family tree)

isaiah6v8

Bronze

Re: 2.66 LSAC GPA, 161 LSAT

Post by isaiah6v8 » Mon Apr 05, 2010 10:05 pm

retake, and get a 165+ and get into to Bama.

Andrew the Wolverine

Bronze

Post by Andrew the Wolverine » Mon Apr 05, 2010 10:13 pm

I can tell you that with those exact stats, I got into Iowa, which at #26 is the highest I could have. Being Cuban (dubious URM status) and having a huge upward GPA trend probably helped me get in, but I'm not sure exactly how much. I hope that gives you some hope.

comewithmehailmary

New

Post by comewithmehailmary » Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:03 am

isaiah6v8 wrote:retake, and get a 165+ and get into to Bama.