where to apply? where to get $$?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
iShotFirst

where to apply? where to get $$?

Postby iShotFirst » Mon Mar 01, 2010 2:44 am

Last edited by iShotFirst on Thu Jul 28, 2011 10:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

los blancos

Re: 166/175, 3.35 GPA, where to apply? where to get $$?

Postby los blancos » Mon Mar 01, 2010 2:49 am

iShotFirst wrote:Ok so I've already applied this cycle with my 166, and just received a 175 for the February LSAT. I have some pretty decent options as it stands, however, I've been working for a few years so waiting another wouldnt be the end of the world. Still not saying I'll wait, but if I did:

Where would be some good target schools with that LSAT and GPA? I know the GPA is a bit low (from my terrible first year in a different school than I graduated from), so I might be shooting for schools that really focus on LSAT, or do most schools focus on LSAT if its at my level? In addition, where would be my BEST chances to get some good scholarship money, at least half tuition, say. Top 30 only.

Any advice or comments is very much appreciated.

Disclaimer: this is assuming you want biglaw.

If I was you, and I don't end up hitting CCN or getting MVP with $, I would reapply next cycle. That said, your GPA makes things difficult to predict, and I will let other splitters get in here and give you advice. Congrats on the killer score.

iShotFirst

Postby iShotFirst » Mon Mar 01, 2010 2:53 am

los blancos wrote:

If I was you, and I don't end up hitting CCN or getting MVP with $, I would reapply next cycle. That said, your GPA makes things difficult to predict, and I will let other splitters get in here and give you advice. Congrats on the killer score.

Yes good assumption, I am interested in biglaw, as big as I can get if possible, and thanks.

los blancos

Postby los blancos » Mon Mar 01, 2010 3:02 am

iShotFirst wrote: