Little Nervous--please help

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
dooterdude11

Little Nervous--please help

Postby dooterdude11 » Sun Feb 28, 2010 3:56 am

This is my first time posting, but I have used the site plenty. Thanks for all the wisdom!

I really want to go to a top-14 school, preferably Berkeley or Stanford; but in the end, any top-14 would do.

I have a 4.0 G.P.A and a 171 LSAT. I am guessing my LSDAS G.P.A would be similar, but I've no idea how to calculate it (help with this would be awesome). I will be applying basically as soon as schools start taking apps this coming Fall.

Anyways, I am nervous that my pretty average softs--tough UG courses, some volunteer work, some work experience and one great LOR--will be too unexceptional and that, as a result, I won't be able to get in to a top-14, and definitely not into the two I want.

I really want it badly and I will do anything that can boost my chances. I would appreciate if anyone could tell me whether or not my fears are unfounded, and, if they are not, give me some advice as to what I could do to improve my application so that I might be able to get top-14 (pref Berk or Stanford).

ec2xs

Re: Little Nervous--please help

Postby ec2xs » Sun Feb 28, 2010 4:15 am

It really is a numbers game. Great softs can help you, but average softs won't hurt you.

dooterdude11

Postby dooterdude11 » Sun Feb 28, 2010 4:28 am

Does that mean I will be able to gain acceptance to multiple t-14 schools?

ec2xs

Postby ec2xs » Sun Feb 28, 2010 4:33 am

dooterdude11 wrote:Does that mean I will be able to gain acceptance to multiple t-14 schools?

If your LSDAS GPA is a 4.0, yes. http://www.lawschoolpredictor.com/wp-content/uploads/Law-School-Predictor-Full-Time-Programs.htm

I should mention, however, that a T-14 or bust mentality probably isn't a good thing to have.

Lieut Kaffee

Postby Lieut Kaffee » Sun Feb 28, 2010 4:57 am