How will adcomes view my GPA?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Zigor

How will adcomes view my GPA?

Postby Zigor » Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:32 pm

I'm in somewhat of a rough spot. I started my undergraduate career at a top 50 university. However, I ended up leaving about four years later. I had a lot of difficulty doing well, in spite of taking some time off beforehand. I was clinically depressed for a while, among other things. I left with about 90 credits, and a 2.0 GPA. I have a few Fs (mostly incomplete fails) and Ws on that transcript. I took a semester at community college, and managed with a 3.75. I ended up transferring to Rutgers, and I'm currently in my last semester before graduation. So in total, I spent two additional years trying to complete my degree. Including my time at community college, I've accumulated about 90 credits with an overall GPA of something like a 3.78. I'm double majoring in philosophy and computer science. How will graduate schools view my GPA? As of right now, I'm interested in either getting an MBA, pursuing a master's degree in engineering, or of course law school.
Last edited by Zigor on Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AtticusFinch

Re: How will adcomes view my GPA?

Postby AtticusFinch » Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:36 pm