2.66/156 Some Great Softs

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Bruslance

2.66/156 Some Great Softs

Postby Bruslance » Thu Jan 21, 2010 7:18 pm

Hello All,

I am just wanting to get your opinion on the top three schools you think I should apply to. Once again my numbers are 2.66/156 (they suck I know), and I am a 27 white male (Not URM).

I do think I have some decent softs:
-Military
-M.S. (Administration)

Also, I wanted some specific thoughts on applying to Iowa. I am a resident and half their seats are reserved for in state residents along with the fact that I got my undergrad. degree from Iowa as well. I just want to know % chance you think I have of getting in and if you think that specific school is worth the application fee.

I look forward to your advice on both topics.

secretasianman

Re: 2.66/156 Some Great Softs

Postby secretasianman » Thu Jan 21, 2010 7:22 pm

Well, according to law school predictor, you have less than a 5% chance of getting into Iowa. I think a realistic set of schools would be in the T4 range. You might want to check it out for yourself though if you already haven't: http://www.lawschoolpredictor.com -> calculator and just plug away!

am060459

Postby am060459 » Thu Jan 21, 2010 7:28 pm

is retaking an option for you? need at least 165+ to be considered (weak consider 22%) at Iowa.

Bruslance

Postby Bruslance » Thu Jan 21, 2010 7:32 pm

Honestly retaking isn't a real option, and I figured it would be a hail mary play to try and get in with my numbers. I'm just looking at a few reaches to apply to this cycle as I've got my safety picks done.

am060459

Postby am060459 » Thu Jan 21, 2010 8:29 pm