3.7 GPA, what LSAT score for these schools? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Pricer

Silver

3.7 GPA, what LSAT score for these schools?

Post by Pricer » Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:58 pm

I graduated (early) in December from UGA with a 3.7. I do not have an LSAT score on file, and I am behind on studying. My first practice test without looking at any material was a 166, but I have been going over guides since. My recs are mediocre, and my personal statement, upon completion, should be above average. I have a major drawback, however, in my single arrest. The end of freshman year (Spring 2007), I was arrested for DUI/MIP/open container/possession of fake ID. I plan to write the usual addendum, addressing the charges, punishments, and how I have changed since. I did tons of community service and attended AA for a while. The MIP is no longer on my record (first offender), but I know I should list it anyway, especially since it is only logical that I received that charge when I have a DUI listed at 19 years old. I have also been on school probation once, but it was a direct result of the arrest. UGA has a policy that a student is put on probation with the school after receiving an MIP. Additionally, I am a white male from Georgia.

What do you guys think I will have to make on the February LSAT if I want to apply and be accepted to these schools when considering the above information? I know I am jumping in late, but it can't be impossible.

UGA
Emory
Bama
Boston College
UVA
UNC
Georgetown
Texas

Any input is helpful. Thank you.

vale1rd

New

Re: 3.7 GPA, what LSAT score for these schools?

Post by vale1rd » Thu Jan 21, 2010 12:13 am

UNC 165+
UGA 166+
Alabama, BC and Emory 167+
Texas 170+
Georgetown 171+
Virginia 174+

You can definitely afford to go lower on those depending on your softs, etc. But i just figured for guaranteed admittance, you would be safe with those scores