169/2.7

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
skamike

169/2.7

Postby skamike » Fri Jan 15, 2010 7:24 pm

A splitter, obviously. My GPA is an approximate. I go to school in Canada, and my school doesn't provide a cGPA

I bombed the first semester of school because of a combination of lack of motivation, and a disillusionment with my ill-suited program. Changed the program, reevaluated my work ethic and skill, and did well after that. eliminating my first semester grades, I'll have a GPA of 3.0

I'm also in my second semester of a Master's Program. First semester gave me an A- average (3.67?)

School I am applying to are:

University of Arizona
University of Maine
Lewis and Clack
Seattle
UCONN
Chicago-Kent
Wisconsin
American

My question is, aside from what the law school calculators say, do I really have a legit shot at these schools? Can my LSAT get me into a better school, or is my GPA too crippling. Coming from Canada, I'm not as immersed in American law school discussions, so my assumptions about acceptance are minimal.

Re: 169/2.7

Postby 09042014 » Fri Jan 15, 2010 7:25 pm

skamike wrote:A splitter, obviously. My GPA is an approximate. I go to school in Canada, and my school doesn't provide a cGPA

I bombed the first semester of school because of a combination of lack of motivation, and a disillusionment with my ill-suited program. Changed the program, reevaluated my work ethic and skill, and did well after that. eliminating my first semester grades, I'll have a GPA of 3.0

I'm also in my second semester of a Master's Program. First semester gave me an A- average (3.67?)

School I am applying to are:

University of Arizona
University of Maine
Lewis and Clack
Seattle
UCONN
Chicago-Kent
Wisconsin
American