Expected 3.75 GPA / 172 LSAT -- Chance at Harvard?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
programmerlawyer

Expected 3.75 GPA / 172 LSAT -- Chance at Harvard?

Postby programmerlawyer » Mon Dec 21, 2009 8:37 pm

I've read a number of posts on different message boards, and I've gone through a few books, but I'd like to see if anyone could offer input on my particular situation.

I'm currently in my third year of a Computer Information Science degree. I've maintained a 3.67 GPA while working full-time and taking night classes and summer terms. I'm at a private, 4-year university, and while I could transfer to a much more challenging Computer Science program, it would delay me from graduating till at least mid-2012. In addition, it would require moving, spending a lot more on tuition, and giving up a great job paying close to six figures. In short, it would require a substantial sacrifice, and other than possibly improving my chances at getting into a top law school, I see little other career-related benefit. It's a move I would not make were I not hoping to go to a top law school.