University of Oregon visit Forum

(Where, When and What Did You Think)
amc5769

New

University of Oregon visit

Post by amc5769 » Sat Sep 21, 2013 11:20 pm

Hey folks! I'm new to the forum, this is my first post. I'm still in my undergrad with 1 semester left. I'm majoring in Corporate finance with focus in investment portfolio analysis and capital budgeting from Pennsylvania State University.

I recently went on a trip to Eugene, OR to check out the law school and all I can say is WOW! This campus makes Penn State look like a homeless shelter! The admin building looks like an Apple store and the city seems very lively.

As of right now UofO is my top choice, mainly because my father lives in Portland and am fairly confident he has connections to get me an entry level legal position post-graduation.

I am however kind of disappointed in how it ranks compared to other schools. The price is more than fair I believe ($19k/yr) as opposed to my home school (Penn State: $36k/yr), and I could save myself a hell of a lot of money, but I'm more concerned with getting the best possible education for the best price.

As for the area, Eugene seems like a very small town but lots of young people and all types of beer you can drink around there!

Any other U of O students please chime in on your experience and what kind of GPA/LSAT they're looking for.

Mojosodope

Silver

Re: University of Oregon visit

Post by Mojosodope » Tue Sep 24, 2013 3:19 am

amc5769 wrote:Hey folks! I'm new to the forum, this is my first post. I'm still in my undergrad with 1 semester left. I'm majoring in Corporate finance with focus in investment portfolio analysis and capital budgeting from Pennsylvania State University.

I recently went on a trip to Eugene, OR to check out the law school and all I can say is WOW! This campus makes Penn State look like a homeless shelter! The admin building looks like an Apple store and the city seems very lively.