GW Preview Day

(Where, When and What Did You Think)
User avatar
simplycatalina
Posts: 949
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 7:41 pm

GW Preview Day

Postby simplycatalina » Sat Mar 09, 2013 3:56 pm

Anyone planning on going to the GW Preview Day on March 22?? And also the event the night before?

drodjan
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 1:01 am

Re: GW Preview Day

Postby drodjan » Sun Mar 10, 2013 10:36 pm

I will be going to the preview event on March 22, but not the event on the night before.

KingsCup
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 3:33 am

Re: GW Preview Day

Postby KingsCup » Mon Mar 11, 2013 11:12 pm

drodjan wrote:I will be going to the preview event on March 22, but not the event on the night before.


This. Taking the tour the morning before though because a family member going with me wants to see the school and there is no space or whatever during the Friday event. Getting in super early Thursday morning and leaving Sunday afternoon. Hoping that the day on Friday doesn't just drag on and on because there are some things on the schedule that look like they could be kind of cool, but there are definitely some that don't sound like all that

User avatar
SteelPenguin
Posts: 1090
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2012 12:37 pm

Re: GW Preview Day

Postby SteelPenguin » Thu Mar 21, 2013 2:28 am

I've posted this in gw adwl thread, but i'll be in dc for preview day thurs-sat. I'll definitely be at the Friday event, but i'm not sure about Thursday night.

User avatar
NewYorkL
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 6:55 pm

Re: GW Preview Day

Postby NewYorkL » Sun Mar 24, 2013 10:10 pm

Looking for a reasonable hotel in the area. Anyone know of a good one?

kckool7
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 3:32 pm

Re: GW Preview Day

Postby kckool7 » Mon Mar 25, 2013 2:44 pm

NewYorkL wrote:Looking for a reasonable hotel in the area. Anyone know of a good one?

The Hyatt in Arlington is just one ultra easy stop away on the metro.

CourCour
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 10:59 pm

Re: GW Preview Day

Postby CourCour » Fri Apr 05, 2013 2:10 pm

I got a good price by using priceline's name your own price. Stayed at the renaissance (4 star in downtown) for $110 a night.

User avatar
NewYorkL
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 6:55 pm

Re: GW Preview Day

Postby NewYorkL » Tue Apr 09, 2013 10:03 pm

Ended up staying in Silver Springs, Maryland for cheap but it was an easy trip on the Metro, surprisingly pretty fast. Just don't know how use the Metro card machines.




Return to “Talk About Law School Visits, Open Houses, Admit Days”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests