Any chance of getting off waitlist?

Share Your Experiences, Read About Other Experiences. Please keep posts organized by school and expected year of graduation.
MadamSecretary

Any chance of getting off waitlist?

Postby MadamSecretary » Wed Apr 19, 2017 11:24 am

I am currently on six waitlists (NU, UCLA, Vandy, BU, Fordham, and Columbia)

GPA - 3.81
LSAT - 157, I studied for three months (powerscore self study) I probably needed more time than I thought, RC was my failure
Strong softs and graduated from a top private undergrad
I am strongly considering taking another year or two off, considering I am 23 and graduated last year.
My top choice is NU, I applied ED and went from hold to waitlist - and have written 3 LOCI

Is there any hope of me getting off the waitlist or should I focus on a retake and wait?

SybillAnnDorsett

Re: Any chance of getting off waitlist?

Postby SybillAnnDorsett » Wed Apr 19, 2017 11:27 am

Everyone here is going to tell you to retake.

RC imo is the easiest section to improve upon. If that's really your sole weakness, I think you're a perfect candidate for retaking and reapplying. That's a great GPA, and coupled with a higher score, you're going to fare better at those schools.

MadamSecretary

Postby MadamSecretary » Wed Apr 19, 2017 11:29 am

SybillAnnDorsett wrote:Everyone here is going to tell you to retake.

RC imo is the easiest section to improve upon. If that's really your sole weakness, I think you're a perfect candidate for retaking and reapplying. That's a great GPA, and coupled with a higher score, you're going to fare better at those schools.

Thank you, I really appreciate it!

melmelcoolj

Postby melmelcoolj » Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:47 pm

I am in a similar situation. WL at all the schools I applied in the T13, and still waiting on Chicago, NU and NYU.