Miami Law c/o 2020 Applicants (2016-2017)

Share Your Experiences, Read About Other Experiences. Please keep posts organized by school and expected year of graduation.
witty4242
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 1:28 am

Re: Miami Law c/o 2020 Applicants (2016-2017)

Postby witty4242 » Mon Feb 20, 2017 3:17 pm

I was accepted earlier this month and received my package in the mail shortly after. I have yet to receive a phone call from anyone in admissions.

User avatar
WamBamThankYouMaam
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 9:59 am

Re: Miami Law c/o 2020 Applicants (2016-2017)

Postby WamBamThankYouMaam » Mon Feb 20, 2017 3:31 pm

witty4242 wrote:I was accepted earlier this month and received my package in the mail shortly after. I have yet to receive a phone call from anyone in admissions.

Not everyone gets a call. If you're wondering about scholarship information, it seems like Miami doesn't really have standard system in place. Some people get calls a few days later, others get a call weeks later, some people just get it in their acceptance packet, and others get an email weeks later with info.

User avatar
brinicolec
Posts: 4476
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2016 7:09 pm

Re: Miami Law c/o 2020 Applicants (2016-2017)

Postby brinicolec » Tue Feb 21, 2017 10:57 pm

Just submitted my application. Feeling very cautious because of Miami's employment + bar passage numbers but am really interested in their LLM program for Entertainment, Sports, & Art.

User avatar
brinicolec
Posts: 4476
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2016 7:09 pm

Re: Miami Law c/o 2020 Applicants (2016-2017)

Postby brinicolec » Thu Feb 23, 2017 4:38 pm

Got the call. Full tuition scholarship (not sure if that includes any living stipend, will have to wait for the scholly letter)

templehayden
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 12:29 pm

Re: Miami Law c/o 2020 Applicants (2016-2017)

Postby templehayden » Wed Mar 01, 2017 6:21 pm

Anyone know if they offer travel reimbursement for students living 250+ miles away?

Jp12345
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 10:01 pm

Re: Miami Law c/o 2020 Applicants (2016-2017)

Postby Jp12345 » Sun Mar 12, 2017 11:22 pm

time to pull your apps did you see the new ranking

intlbr
Posts: 116
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 12:33 pm

Re: Miami Law c/o 2020 Applicants (2016-2017)

Postby intlbr » Fri Mar 17, 2017 3:20 pm

In today (via status checker)

jag13
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2016 5:54 pm

Re: Miami Law c/o 2020 Applicants (2016-2017)

Postby jag13 » Thu Mar 23, 2017 3:38 pm

Withdrew two days ago, hope my spot and $$$ goes to one of you!

User avatar
donosti
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2016 12:35 am

Re: Miami Law c/o 2020 Applicants (2016-2017)

Postby donosti » Fri Mar 24, 2017 5:13 pm

Just withdrew, freeing up 75k for someone.

Good luck everyone!




Return to “Law School Acceptances, Denials, and Waitlists”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 64662722, findinglawschool, Google Adsense [Bot], LAW43218905, nixbaby, Sonemonkey, sophocles and 28 guests