SUNY Buffalo 1L Taking Questions

Share Your Experiences, Read About Other Experiences. Please keep posts organized by school and expected year of graduation.
ssmarose

SUNY Buffalo 1L Taking Questions

Postby ssmarose » Thu Feb 28, 2013 5:49 pm

Hey Guys!

I'm currently a 1L student at SUNY Buffalo. Congrats to all those who have been accepted! I know that the application/decision making process can be rough- so if anyone has any questions feel free to post them or private message me!

also.. check out the SUNY Buffalo admissions page to see if the site may answer any questions!

http://www.law.buffalo.edu/admissions.html

Shanleigh17

Re: SUNY Buffalo 1L Taking Questions

Postby Shanleigh17 » Fri Mar 01, 2013 2:01 pm

Hello!!
I am wondering if you could help answer some questions about the admissions process. Do you know the actual range that they accept students in? My numbers aren't grappling, I have a low LSAT but a nice GPA, but Buffalo is my first choice. How many fellow students do you know with similar circumstances?

Thank You!!

Nova

Postby Nova » Fri Mar 01, 2013 2:10 pm

Shanleigh17 wrote:Hello!!
I am wondering if you could help answer some questions about the admissions process. Do you know the actual range that they accept students in? My numbers aren't grappling, I have a low LSAT but a nice GPA, but Buffalo is my first choice. How many fellow students do you know with similar circumstances?

Thank You!!

http://buffalo.lawschoolnumbers.com/stats

http://www.mylsn.info/app_checker.php

ssmarose

Postby ssmarose » Sat Mar 02, 2013 5:22 pm

Shanleigh17 wrote:Hello!!

Thank You!!

I know a couple of people in my class who had similar situations when applying where their LSAT was lower and GPA higher. While the LSAT is a big consideration when applying, the school will also consider GPA, personal statement, etc. as well- just because your LSAT isn't great isn't totally outcome determinative.