Law School At Hastings wih 50% Scholarhips OR Medical School

Share Your Experiences, Read About Other Experiences. Please keep posts organized by school and expected year of graduation.

Hastings Law School with 50% Funding
7%
Medical School with Full Ride Military Scholarship
93%

Total votes: 15

justathought21

Postby justathought21 » Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:52 am

Which would you pick?

justathought21

Re: Law School At Hastings wih 50% Scholarhips OR Medical School

Postby justathought21 » Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:57 am

justathought21 wrote:Which would you pick?

I have been through once Doctorate program where I graduated first in my class. Despite its first place ranking in its field, jobs are still competitive. I don't know if I will be happy going through all that work in law school (even if its relatively cheap) just to come out with a degree that would not guarantee a job! Who care if its even free to go to law school if after three years, more wrinkles, and lost time, you still cant land a secure job?!

mh2015

Postby mh2015 » Sun Apr 01, 2012 1:08 am

Which one are you more passionate about? Both law school and med school are a ton of work and a huge investment of time, so it seems like you should go with whichever you care more about and which fits in better with what you want to do. Obviously financial considerations play in a whole lot too.

Asking random people on a forum may give you a bit of insight, but we don't know your personality, interests, or dreams - so it is impossible for us to give you any real advice that will be helpful. Ask close friends or family members, but ultimately go with the one that fits you the best.

Ignatius

Postby Ignatius » Sun Apr 01, 2012 1:10 am

rhetorical/flame?