I would appreciate advice...

Share Your Experiences, Read About Other Experiences. Please keep posts organized by school and expected year of graduation.
linsanity87

I would appreciate advice...

Postby linsanity87 » Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:35 pm

So, my numbers are 3.75, 153 lsat. I took a course and was PTing in the high 150s/low 160s and as you can see, did much worse on test day...

I'm 25 and would really prefer to go to law school in the fall and not wait. I know most people will tell me to retake and wait it out another year which is an option for me. I'm currently a paralegal at a large firm and could stay another year at my job, even though I really don't want to.

I'm originally from Westchester County in NY and was accepted to Pace Law. I have ties to the area and know some alumni. I'm not really interested in big law. I would like to practice in NY (ideally NYC or surrounding areas). I could live at home and save a lot of money while attending school and could go this fall.

My question is, does Pace make sense for me? Or is retaking and sitting it out this cycle basically the only real option? Thanks in advance.

flem

Re: I would appreciate advice...

Postby flem » Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:42 pm

linsanity87 wrote:So, my numbers are 3.75, 153 lsat. I took a course and was PTing in the high 150s/low 160s and as you can see, did much worse on test day...

I'm 25 and would really prefer to go to law school in the fall and not wait. I know most people will tell me to retake and wait it out another year which is an option for me. I'm currently a paralegal at a large firm and could stay another year at my job, even though I really don't want to.

I'm originally from Westchester County in NY and was accepted to Pace Law. I have ties to the area and know some alumni. I'm not really interested in big law. I would like to practice in NY (ideally NYC or surrounding areas). I could live at home and save a lot of money while attending school and could go this fall.