All my decisions are in... Help me choose! :)

Share Your Experiences, Read About Other Experiences. Please keep posts organized by school and expected year of graduation.

Which School Should I Attend?

Suffolk University
29%
Touro College
3%
New England Law | Boston
12%
University of Baltimore
21%
University of the District of Columbia
10%
Roger WIlliams University
6%
New York Law School
20%

Total votes: 105

viperess

All my decisions are in... Help me choose! :)

Postby viperess » Thu Feb 02, 2012 7:59 pm

I'm an older student (over 60) who already had a solid career, raised a family and has seen grand-babies go off to boarding school.
I want to go to law school because it's on my bucket list.
When I graduate I'm going to only do pro bono work and I really want to work with domestic violence victims or children involved in "the system". I'm not concerned about possible salaries: I'm retired and have already been mooching off my husband for years :wink:
Money is no object at this point, so I'm not worried about the varying costs of living.
What I am concerned about is the quality of life at these schools.

I've received news from all of the schools I applied to and was accepted to the following schools:
Suffolk University, Touro College, New England Law | Boston, University of Baltimore, University of the District of Columbia, Roger WIlliams University, and New York Law School.

My husband is really supportive and will move with me wherever I choose to go to school. As far as we're concerned, moving will be a great adventure!

Please help me decide which school I should attend.

Thank you all so much!

ben4847

Re: All my decisions are in... Help me choose! :)

Postby ben4847 » Thu Feb 02, 2012 8:03 pm

Sounds to me like the most important consideration for you should be location.