St. John's Waitlisted 2011

Share Your Experiences, Read About Other Experiences. Please keep posts organized by school and expected year of graduation.
dar482

St. John's Waitlisted 2011

Postby dar482 » Tue May 03, 2011 9:08 pm

I graduated from NYU with a 3.5. My LSAT was disappointing and on the lower end of my practices after taking it twice, 153 and 154.

I've applied to St. John's, Hofstra, CUNY, and NYLS.

I've been only accepted to NYLS so far, though I really don't think I want to go after reading about its reputation (high cost/bad job prospects).
I'm on the waitlist at St. John's. Should I send a letter stating that I am still interested? What are my chances?

If NYLS is basically out of the question for me, how are St. John's and Hofstra as options?

rocon7383

Re: St. John's Waitlisted 2011

Postby rocon7383 » Thu May 05, 2011 6:30 am

dar482 wrote:I graduated from NYU with a 3.5. My LSAT was disappointing and on the lower end of my practices after taking it twice, 153 and 154.

I've been only accepted to NYLS so far, though I really don't think I want to go after reading about its reputation (high cost/bad job prospects).
I'm on the waitlist at St. John's. Should I send a letter stating that I am still interested? What are my chances?

If NYLS is basically out of the question for me, how are St. John's and Hofstra as options?

you have a good gpa coming from a very good undergraduate school. You may not want to hear it, but retake and reapply. If you increase your score by 10 points or so, you'd go to St. John's for free, and could, EDIT:if you get that GPA into the 166 range, get into fordham.
Last edited by rocon7383 on Thu May 05, 2011 9:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

whymeohgodno

Postby whymeohgodno » Thu May 05, 2011 6:31 am

rocon7383 wrote:
dar482 wrote:I graduated from NYU with a 3.5. My LSAT was disappointing and on the lower end of my practices after taking it twice, 153 and 154.