Elon Law

Share Your Experiences, Read About Other Experiences. Please keep posts organized by school and expected year of graduation.
JTTP

Elon Law

Postby JTTP » Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:50 am

Hi,

I got accepted into Elon, but I not really sure yet. I know its not accredited yet, but it was supposed to be able to start the full accreditation this last summer. Does anybody now how is that going?

Also, my other option is to put Elon on hold for a year and go do a masters at WF. This since Elon does not offer any joint degree with the JD.

Any comments?

Thanks! :)

paratrooper06

Re: Elon Law

Postby paratrooper06 » Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:40 am

There are way too many law schools in NC. If you are not going to UNC, Wake, or Duke... your chances for legal employment after graduation are between slim and slimmer. I would retake my LSAT and apply next year.

JTTP

Postby JTTP » Thu Mar 31, 2011 6:06 am

I know that. The problem is that I am an international student and need to go back to school this fall before my visa expires. Also, I know that Elon has not the reputation of Wake, Duke or UNC. But what about the fact that I speak 3 languages and I come form a scientific background (I want health law), dont u think this could give me a little of an advantage once I graduate coming from Elon? :?

paratrooper06

Postby paratrooper06 » Thu Mar 31, 2011 9:16 am

JTTP wrote:I know that. The problem is that I am an international student and need to go back to school this fall before my visa expires. Also, I know that Elon has not the reputation of Wake, Duke or UNC. But what about the fact that I speak 3 languages and I come form a scientific background (I want health law), dont u think this could give me a little of an advantage once I graduate coming from Elon? :?