WUSTL vs Boston U vs USC

Share Your Experiences, Read About Other Experiences. Please keep posts organized by school and expected year of graduation.

WUSTL vs Boston U vs USC

WUSTL
35%
Boston U
15%
USC
50%

Total votes: 48

prolyphek

WUSTL vs Boston U vs USC

Postby prolyphek » Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:15 am

This is my first time ever posting but I think I am down to my top 3 schools and I am curious as to what people think?

WUSTL w a 90% tuition scholarship vs BU w public interest scholarship (30,000) vs USC no offer but coming.

Thanks
Last edited by prolyphek on Thu Mar 04, 2010 11:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

quickquestionthanks

Re: WUSTL vs Boston U vs USC

Postby quickquestionthanks » Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:22 am

Those are some pretty great options, but USC stands out among them. LA is a great place to be if you can afford it, and with the USC alumni network, that shouldn't be a problem. Plus, the weather!

prolyphek

Postby prolyphek » Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:28 am

Thats true, LA is really close to home so that sort of makes sense to me. WashU and BU have some really strong international programs and trial advocacy programs. I figure with them being so close in rank, it should come down to money but im not sure.

Ive been wait listed by some t14 and t10 schools but even if I make it in, I don't think I would pay sticker so it's down to these for me.

najumobi

Postby najumobi » Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:28 am

prolyphek wrote:This is my first time ever posting but I think I am down to my top 3 schools and I am curious as to what people think?

WUSTL w a 90% tuition scholarship vs BU w public interest scholarship (amount yet to be disclosed) vs USC no offer but coming.

Thanks
do you have a location preference?....also wustl is going to win this thread if the scholly amounts for the other 2 schools (peer schools more or less) are unknown.

prolyphek

Postby prolyphek » Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:38 am