the waiting is slowly killing me

Share Your Experiences, Read About Other Experiences. Please keep posts organized by school and expected year of graduation.
seriously

the waiting is slowly killing me

Postby seriously » Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:24 pm

i understand my numbers are not top.

Law Schools,
Just let me know if you want me instead of putting me in limbo.

:|

rodewan

Re: the waiting is slowly killing me

Postby rodewan » Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:25 pm

seriously, just wanna get on w/ life

slenslee

Postby slenslee » Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:26 pm

((((())))))

pantherfan

Postby pantherfan » Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:28 pm

who you waiting for?

seriously

Postby seriously » Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:39 pm

slenslee wrote:((((())))))

what's that mean?

Tweek

Postby Tweek » Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:30 pm

Realized yesterday that it's been 10 months since I started studying for the LSAT. Seriously too long; can't wait for it to be over.

kayame

Postby kayame » Thu Feb 25, 2010 4:41 am

Yeah, I hear ya. I applied late in the cycle too. Totally feel like I just shot my own foot. :(

tadams86

Postby tadams86 » Thu Feb 25, 2010 4:54 am

+1

You Gotta Have Faith

Postby You Gotta Have Faith » Thu Feb 25, 2010 5:01 am

seriously wrote:i understand my numbers are not top.

Law Schools,

I feel your pain (really, I do)... but you have not even begun to know what waiting is. It is still only February. If you're aiming at or waiting on reaches, well, you usually don't get those in February (or for that matter, March). If they have not rejected you, however, that's a good thing.

Last year I rode out 8-10 waitlists. I have another friend who rode out 10-12 waitlists. I got into one "good fit" and one "safety" in December. Then I waited until April before getting into another school at all (a reach), and then until July before getting into the school I'm at now (also a reach).