Is January 2019 too late? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
JoblessAndHopeless

New

Is January 2019 too late?

Post by JoblessAndHopeless » Thu Jul 19, 2018 1:51 pm

Hey guys, so I just started studying for LSAT for admission to 2019 year. I have about 4 months of nothing but studying from now to November test date, which I am planning to take. If I end up doing not well on the November test, would retaking the test in January 2019 be okay for admission to the 2019 cycle? Or would it be too late?
I really need to enter in 2019, and ideally acing the November 2018 test would be perfect scenario, but I understand things don't always work out the way I need to.

I have bought the 7Sage course, and LSAT Trainer, and I plan to use these two religiously for the next few months.

Thanks all!

LSAT_Ninja_Tutor

New

Re: Is January 2019 too late?

Post by LSAT_Ninja_Tutor » Sat Jul 21, 2018 3:36 pm

For some schools, January test scores will not be released in time. Check websites for admission deadlines. For those schools that have a later deadline, technically, January is not too late, but it does not put you in the best possible position for admission. Why? Law schools have rolling admissions. They review applications as they come in. The ideal situation would be to have your application completed by Thanksgiving weekend. You can submit your application right before then and you will be fine. As the admissions cycle progresses, there will be fewer seats and schools will be more picky about who they choose for those remaining seats. Ideally, you want to take the LSAT no later than this September for fall 2019 admission. Put maximum effort into studying for the LSAT so you can hit your goal score in November.

hoos89

Gold

Post by hoos89 » Mon Jul 23, 2018 2:01 am