15/25 on Logical Reasoning (Took me 2 hours) Is this normal For a Beginner? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
tonysoprano86

New

15/25 on Logical Reasoning (Took me 2 hours) Is this normal For a Beginner?

Post by tonysoprano86 » Tue Apr 24, 2018 8:42 pm

The subject line says it all. I just started studying for the LSAT. My study plan is to read 40-50 pages in the power score bible for logical reasoning, followed by a complete section everyday. When I get through the logical reasoning bible, shift to logic games and do the same. Then shift to the reading comprehension. Within this process I will take a full length LSAT twice per week in addition to the other study habits.

I am about three days into studying and I completed a section of logical reasoning. I got 60% of them right, but it took me almost 2 hours to finish. Is my processing speed just way too slow to ever get to a point where I can achieve an LSAT score high enough to gain admittance to an ABA approved law school?

Note: This is not a flame or troll thread. I have a 3.6 gpa but I can tell this LSAT stuff is going to be a rough ride for me. Anyone else start this slow and inefficient and get your score high enough to go to law school?

0person0

New

Re: 15/25 on Logical Reasoning (Took me 2 hours) Is this normal For a Beginner?

Post by 0person0 » Wed Apr 25, 2018 12:24 pm

I am a beginner too and yes, at times I panic thinking about the amount of time spent on answering.

I'm trying to follow the steps many used before: 1) MASTERY (ACCURACY) ----> 2) TIMING ---> 3) ENDURANCE

This first month I want to get that accuracy/mastery perfected and get to a point where I'm missing only a couple of question (if any).
Then I will start to introduce time constraint and finally (at least one month before the test on September) I want to do simulations once a week to build that endurance.