Improvement Estimate? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
TLatting

New

Improvement Estimate?

Post by TLatting » Thu Mar 15, 2018 8:10 pm

So I took a practice LSAT without any studying at all while I was in undergrad two years ago and scored a 154. I then took the February 2016 LSAT without studying also. (probably not the wisest decision) I scored a 155. This will be my first time taking the test and studying for it first. I'm studying LG and LR hard after work everyday. I'm just wondering how much improvement you guys think I will see, or how much would be reasonably possible? I am hoping for a good score to compensate for my GPA (3.3). I am planning to take the June test, and then the September if I am not satisfied with my score. Thanks everyone!

terminator924

New

Re: Improvement Estimate?

Post by terminator924 » Thu Mar 15, 2018 8:57 pm

A 155 is an excellent diagnostic score. It is very reasonable that a lot of hard work and study, done in the right manner, can get you a 170+ score. What score are you looking for? The improvement that you get really depends on how you study, and of course, how much you study. Try foolproofing for LG, and for LR, just use PS or Manhattan to drill specific types that are giving you trouble.

Law 202x

New

Post by Law 202x » Fri Mar 16, 2018 2:44 am