Advice need about whether I should withdraw from the February LSAT Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
XY_lsat

New

Advice need about whether I should withdraw from the February LSAT

Post by XY_lsat » Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:22 am

Thank you for reading this.

I have been preparing for LSAT for several months. Finished Powerscore LG and LR, Manhattan RC and the LSAT Trainer.
However, my PT score are not well as I expected.
I just started doing the cambridge by type. This week I took two timed PTs, one is scored 144 and another is scored 142. :( My goal score is at least 165.
If I finish all the unfinished questions, my score is 156 and 159.

I was wondering whether I should withdraw from the February lsat, since I heard that if the first lsat score is not good, it is better to write an explanation when applying law schools.

Advices will be highly appreciated. Thanks. :P

XY_lsat

New

Re: Advice needed about whether I should withdraw from the February LSAT

Post by XY_lsat » Sun Feb 04, 2018 4:59 am

XY_lsat wrote:Thank you for reading this.

I have been preparing for LSAT for several months. Finished Powerscore LG and LR, Manhattan RC and the LSAT Trainer.
However, my PT score are not well as I expected.
I just started doing the cambridge by type. This week I took two timed PTs, one is scored 144 and another is scored 142. :( My goal score is at least 165.
If I finish all the unfinished questions, my score is 156 and 159.

I was wondering whether I should withdraw from the February lsat, since I heard that if the first lsat score is not good, it is better to write an explanation when applying law schools.

Advices will be highly appreciated. Thanks. :P

blueprint-nick

New

Re: Advice need about whether I should withdraw from the February LSAT

Post by blueprint-nick » Sun Feb 04, 2018 5:19 pm