Winning Strategy for 4th Take Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Rupert Pupkin

Gold

Winning Strategy for 4th Take

Post by Rupert Pupkin » Mon Dec 25, 2017 6:43 pm

Hello Everyone,

Unfortunately, I didn't do well in Sept or Dec and need to retake for the schools I want to go to. I scored ~10 pts off my PT average twice in a row.

My very first-take Sept 2016 which i studied part-time for 3 mo I used the PS Books. I really didnt spend enough time this take and it was rushed. Should have def post-poned but was trying to throw a hail mary to get into the app cycle that yr.

For my second and third take (the first really focused full time i prepped) i used the Trainer and the MH books, cambridge packets and 7sage videos. I felt like i liked the MH books much more than PS (felt less gimmicky). is this misguided?

The only section I have managed to crush on test-day like my PTs is LG (-1) and attribute my success 100% to 7sage LG videos.

Right now, I have evaluated the situation deeply and it isnt nerves or anxiety that i can identify(i.e I felt great during my last take unlike the first two and wasnt nervous), however, burn out could have been a factor since I was studying full time like an animal for 6 mo and i think i could have been overconfident or was overthinking during the exam. for some reason it seems like LR under the gun of the real thing I throw my strategies out the window and shoot from the hip. I think this is also because the fundamentals arent fully-engrained in my head where in a pressured situation i can use them flawlessly. I think throughout both tests i didnt spend enough time on the fundamentals and rushed to drilling and PTs in Mass quantity creating weaknesses in my foundation along the way.

This has brought me back to the drawing board and moving forward i plan to take June 2018 with a WINNING STRATEGY to a 170+.