Took a year off of studying - Prepping for June - Advice?

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
reedm

New

Took a year off of studying - Prepping for June - Advice?

Postby reedm » Wed Feb 01, 2017 6:30 pm

I took my first LSAT in December 2015, which was my senior year of college. I studied here and there for about 2 months and took a Kaplan class, then intensely studied from early-ish October to test day with a tutor/self studying (PTs, drilling, etc). I was in school full time and still socializing. I scored 7-8 points below my PT average.

So now I feel like I'm back to square 1. I want to aim to take the June 2017 test, but I'm not ruling out September if I don't feel prepared. I'm working full time with 36-40 hours a week at a law firm. Starting today, I'm doing half days on Wednesday and Friday at work and going straight to the library. I'm making up the hours Mon, Tues, Thurs (8am-6pm most days probably, 30 minutes here and there). I have a study partner who I'm planning on meeting with on the weekends and taking practice tests.

Does anyone have any advice on how to even start back up with studying after a year long hiatus? So far, I've taken a timed section of each to see where I'm at and I'm definitely not where I was, partially because I'm not fresh on the games set-ups, types of LR questions, etc. I have the Powerscore Bibles, but I don't know if I'll be wasting my time reading those cover to cover. I have a ton of practice material for drilling, PTs, timed sections and a decent amount of notes. I just don't really know what the most efficient way to dive back in would be, so if anyone has advice I'd really appreciate it!

Obviously the goal is a 180, but aiming for at least a 165(+).
Last edited by reedm on Tue Aug 01, 2017 12:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

reedm

New

Re: Took a year off of studying - Prepping for June - Advice?

Postby reedm » Tue Feb 07, 2017 4:18 pm

airwrecka

Silver