Incoming Freshman LSAT Questions

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
anhibitor1023

New

Incoming Freshman LSAT Questions

Postby anhibitor1023 » Fri Jan 20, 2017 8:38 pm

Hello, I'm new to this forum and had a few questions regarding preparation for the LSAT. I'm an incoming college freshman and will be studying at NYU. I'll most likely be taking a gap year between college and law school.

First of all, my plan was to take the October LSAT in the beginning of either my Junior or Senior year (which would be better?) so that I could use the summer solely to prepare for the LSAT. Is that a reasonable idea? Also, with that time being so distant from now, I was wondering if there was anything I could do starting right now in order to prepare for the test. Should I devote an hour of my time every day to studying starting from freshman year, devote some time on the weekends to studying, or is it best to do nothing until Junior/Senior year?

Also, I know absolutely nothing about study materials and how to structure a good study schedule, so if someone could direct me to any guides, that would be greatly appreciated.

And also, considering that I'm very clueless regarding this whole process, any and all tips/necessary information that I should know before diving into this journey would be extremely appreciated (e.g. What do you wish you knew going into freshman year, or what do you wish you had done differently in your studying process?).

UVA2B

Gold

Re: Incoming Freshman LSAT Questions

Postby UVA2B » Fri Jan 20, 2017 8:51 pm

Be a freshman for a bit. Have fun and get good grades.
Turn into a sophomore. Get good grades and consider your abroad opportunities.
Boom, junior year. Time to think about your future. Still not thinking about the LSAT.
Senior year, wha?! Time to have the last bit of my fun before real life weighs on me.