Failing...hard

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
j.a.p.1440

New

Failing...hard

Postby j.a.p.1440 » Tue Jan 10, 2017 8:04 pm

Hi, I'm new to TLS, and I am sure there are umpteen million threads like the one I am now writing, but I really need some advice. I feel as if I have tried every LSAT prep method under the sun and just cannot make any progress. So, I figured I would ask the internet! My story is as follows:

I started my LSAT prep in December of 2015, and have been consistently studying ever since then. I just finished my undergrad degree this past December and graduated with a 3.88 GPA from a tier one university. I have plenty of "soft" skills with work and internship experience. Everything on my law school application should make me look pretty competitive as an applicant. Everything except my LSAT score. To make a long story short, I have now taken 28 PTs, gone through the LR and LG Bibles, enrolled in the 7Sage LSAT Prep Course, read the LSAT Trainer, and have regularly done practice sections and question sets to hammer this stuff out (with plenty of repeats of sections/questions/games/passages that were giving me a lot of trouble). My initial PT when I started was a 142. Pretty shitty, but I had heard of so many people raising their scores to the 160s and beyond that I figured I should AT LEAST be able to get into the low 160s. Wrong. Currently, I am consistently scoring in the low 150s and can't seem to break out of that region. I have had 3 PTs in the high 150s, and one PT with a score of 161. Those were not recent and I kind of chalk them up as outliers.