Just starting what LSAT materials?

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
trooper10538

New

Just starting what LSAT materials?

Postby trooper10538 » Sun Dec 11, 2016 12:34 am

I am a 49 year old male, who has 17 years experience as a Texas State Trooper. I'm currently going through the process of retiring due to two back surgeries. I am no longer able to wear all the equipment etc. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Criminal Justice with a GPA of 3.90. I will be considering University of Texas Law, University of Houston Law, South Texas College of Law and Saint Mary's Law in San Antonio. UT is my best option because I would not have to move. I am considering the February test, but also the June test. What material would you suggest I purchase? Are the classes available worth the expense? Thanks for any input. Ed

Alexandros

Platinum

Re: Just starting what LSAT materials?

Postby Alexandros » Sun Dec 11, 2016 1:02 am

For textbooks - you can't go wrong with either Powerscore or Manhattan. The LSAT Trainer is also excellent.
7sage (an internet resource) is also often recommended, though I didn't use the paid version myself so I can't speak to it.
I don't think a course is necessary / worth it if you have the motivation and drive to self-teach.

Dcc617

Gold

Re: Just starting what LSAT materials?

Postby Dcc617 » Sun Dec 11, 2016 1:08 am