Don't know when to take my third try Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
lawschoolgirl312

Bronze

Don't know when to take my third try

Post by lawschoolgirl312 » Tue Oct 25, 2016 2:13 pm

I need some advice... so ive been studying for the LSAT for a little over a year now..and I have been PT-ing near the 170s but for my first real exam, I got a 163 and then for this sept exam..i got a 160...so I'm not really sure what is going on for such a discrepancy between my PTs and the real exam. I know the September test was just really hard and I've been trying to deal with personal things like anxiety and panic attacks that **may** have affected my score. But… I’m thinking that I am just really not scoring in that range to begin with at this point and want to give myself time to start over and re-teach myself everything.

With that being said…when do people suggest that I take my third try? I currently work as a paralegal for Big Law and my hours are decent so I can study at night… I just don’t know how much time I should give myself to re-teach and re-study so I don’t also mess up my third and final try….

any advice would help!

On the Sept test, I got owned by LR, and LG. I missed 10 LR in one section and that literally has never happened to me before I even started prepping... and well the virus game can suck my d pretty much. I miss -8 on RC usually, which is what happened on the test.

lawschoolgirl312

Bronze

Re: Don't know when to take my third try

Post by lawschoolgirl312 » Tue Oct 25, 2016 2:14 pm

I also don't know if its worth it for a third try.. I would love to go to T-14..but Im AA so I feel like I have to score 170+ to get in at this point and idk if that's happening

Capt_Beatty

Bronze

Post by Capt_Beatty » Tue Oct 25, 2016 2:32 pm