Retake or no (major confusion and worry)?

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Glitint

New

Retake or no (major confusion and worry)?

Postby Glitint » Wed Oct 19, 2016 8:03 pm

Hello all,

Long-time stalker, first time poster here.

I'm a female international student with a non-US bachelor's degree (GPA: 3.98) currently working full time. I scored a 170. I want to be H/S competitive.

The problem is I had been covering a PT every weekend and had PTed in the 174-176 range in the month before September. I actively felt myself freaking out in the test and running out of time which had NEVER happened before.

My test is non-disclosed since I'm an international. I don't even know how many questions I got wrong let alone what.

Do I retake? If so, how do I approach the period leading up to December? My work commitment is at an all-time high and I don't see myself realistically able to get through more than a PT a week again. I'm so confused, disappointed, and worried at this point.

Instrumental

Silver

Re: Retake or no (major confusion and worry)?

Postby Instrumental » Wed Oct 19, 2016 8:08 pm

I would say you should retake if you truly want to be competitive and especially since you know you're capable of doing better.

pleasesendhelp

Bronze

Postby pleasesendhelp » Wed Oct 19, 2016 8:12 pm

depends on what evaluation you get. I got the same score and received an Above Average evaluation for my international transcript. With your 3.9 UGPA you have a shot at a Superior which will give you a better advantage at HLS, but considering that their LSAT median is a 172/173 if you know you'll do better then go for it. Ive been told that scoring lower has no impact whatsoever on your admission chances.

Glitint

New

Postby Glitint » Wed Oct 19, 2016 8:16 pm